Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make lazy and prevent them from socializing from others. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been often believed that many people spend an ample amount of time watching TV, by doing this they are becoming idle and not spending adequate time with people around them. I completely agree with the opinion and I will write the reasons behind this in the following passages of an essay. The most compelling reason for holding my point of view is that many people are addicted to some particular shows on TV. Few individuals watch comedy shows for hours because they love to laugh and get entertained by humor shows. Consequently, People who only watch television start avoiding social interaction including their family members and others. Secondly, watching television means being indoors and no physical activity. If a person sits all day long at one place in front of a TV, it leads to obesity and other health-related issues. Also, while enjoying a favorite show a person does not want to get distracted by external sources, and even he wants his food to be served at his place. Therefore, watching television excessively make people lazy. In conclusion, watching television all day long may cause laziness in you and it may also restrict you from interacting with other human beings.