Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have same opinion as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Friends play a vital role in every phase of life. It is widely held belief that we should make friends who have same interests and assumptions as one has but there is strong counter-argument amongst a section of people who think that friends can have different opinions. I think this is the matter to be discussed before any reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and the foremost reason of people becoming friends is ascribed to have similar interest or hobbies among them. Individuals can have same thoughts they share, taste in food they eat, activities they perform etc. which consequently strengthen their bond and there are less chances of disagreement or arguments among them. Moreover, they tend to be in peace and gets relaxed whenever they meet. So they prefer a friend having similar point of views or similar ideas. The second reason worth mentioning is humans having identical point of view can achieve big goals together in short period of time. They do not have to explain things to each other and waste time on it. For example a recent survey conducted by an eminent sociologist Dr. Richard Brown from Oxford University, London revealed that In China, approximately 78% of the successful completion of the projects are done by a team who are friends and have similar thoughts and objectives. On the contrary, some people vehemently believe that friends having same perception could be boring. It can stop their learning, as they will always agree with each other's statement and will never look onto other side of the situation. To conclude, I believe that friends are made to correct each other but should be loyal at the same time. It is acceptable to be boring and having same opinions rather than ending up in heated arguments every time. Afterall, friends are made to share and discuss our feelings.