It is better to take the most difficult or challenging classes in college or at university even if it means that you probably will not get top grades (marks) in them.

Nowadays, an increasing number of students have right to decide which kind of courses they take. Some people incline to take easier classes because of higher grades; others prefer to take the most difficult or challenging classes. From my point of view, I am in favor of taking hard courses. First of all, taking the most difficult or challenging classes in college can improve my academic level. Most complex tasks require students to equip with the ability ranging from searching for valuable study to write logical research. Comparing with some easy courses which only exam students basic knowledge rather than integrated ability. Even though students could not get higher grades when getting a hand on difficult classes at first time, they can learn much more than taking easy tasks. Given that a professor assigns a task about American history, students have to look for important events happened at different times. Because of unfamiliarity of the type of work, you do not know how to map a time axis about American history, let alone representing a logical paper with valid charts and data. But taking difficult courses gives a great chance for them to broaden their horizon, enabling them to go into depth their academic study and master a method of representing research. By comparing valuable knowledge and ability with just few higher grades, we can see how rewarding taking difficult classes is. Furthermore, taking the most difficult or challenging classes does not mean you will always get bad grades or lower GDP. It is believed that receiving lower grades is due to your idleness. And little wonder that when people get into a new filed or get out of the comfort zone, they would meet some challenge at the beginning. There is always clever differences between easy courses and challenging classes, but the key to success is to be hard-working. Therefore, if students put their heart into studying the difficult classes, they will be more likely to get a better grades even top grades. I have to admit that top grades and higher GDP are vital for students because they determines whether students graduate from university successfully or not. However, not receiving top grades once a time could not be decisive. The reason is that most professors pay much attention to whether students are brave enough to challenging themselves, whether they make any progress. Taking difficult classes just reflects your braveness and improved ability. In conclusion, taking the most difficult classes could benefit your academic ability. Even though you could get high grades, it does not influence your graduation as long as you work hard.