Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Living in a rural area for children is considered as the best option by a group of people, while other believes in children’s overall development, city life provides the best opportunities overall. In my opinion, a city designed with a touch of the nature and more open space is the best place to raise the next generation. On the one hand, the countryside offers a unique touch of nature, a life with animals and different plants and flowers, provide a great environment for children to grow in their personal life. It allows them to understand and protect the nature. Besides this, they have more freedom and less worries for their security. Moreover, the open space allows them to play outside and live the life with every minor natural thing, whereas in the city life children are busy with the digital world such as excessive use of mobile phones and computers. On the other hand, the school education quality is not high compared to city standards, which makes negative aspect of kids’ abilities besides the school curriculum. However, schools in metropolitan areas offer the best education, which helps a kid in their adult life. Moreover, institutions give opportunity for extracurricular activities including all types of sports and art skills. Even if the school doesn’t provide one skill lessons, there are numerous alternate options are easily available to pursue the passion in the relevant field. Apart from this, due to competition, a child can learn different life skills and personality attributes. On the other hand, the security is less and children do not have open space to play outside. To sum up, I believe even though countryside provides great opportunity to raise children in the natural environment, city lifestyle makes children best capable for future endeavours and challenges. However, ideal city should be designed in such a way that everybody feel safe and have parks to get the essence of nature.