Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Urbanization is becoming increasingly popular among people. Research has been conducted in different countries that makes us think that this is beneficial for economics. However, parents aren't willing/refuse to follow trends in light of the fact that they aren't sure if it is better for children to grow up in the urban area rather then in the village where they are used to live. In this essay, I will try to highlight both pros and cons of these places. Let’s begin by looking at the life in the city. To begin with, its infrastructure is much better than in the village. In other words, if a child is involved in any kind of an accident, they will be taken to hospital quickly reducing the risk of their dead. Although either medical institution in the village or in the city try to provide their service as fast as possible, in the countryside they are confronted by a problem of long distance between the victim and the ambulance crew. Another prior advantage of life in the city is the stark fact that, perverts, under pressure from CCTV cameras and numerous people around, less prone to committing a crime. What is more, in case of kidnapping, the police, due to better training and high-quality equipment, will have a better chance to overcome all the possible obstacles and save a child. On the other hand, it is unwise to deny the fact that environmental issues, caused by low amount of parks in cities are rather common for residents. According to research, many exhaust gases, for instance, are causing a growing number of asthma cases. Living in the rural areas, helps the youngest to avoid long-term impact of the pollution on their health and furthermore, to be one with nature. Another grave problem of the living in the city lies in the lack of cultural part. While in rural areas people respect the traditions of their nation preserving its uniqueness, in urban areas, on the contrary, people are prone to globalization. As a result, a child tends to be less acknowledged of their family roots. Taking everything into account, either of the places have equal cons and pros. Therefore, parents ought to decide for themselves which disadvantages they are willing to accept and which advantages play a decisive role in the development of their child as a person.