Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, various types of advertisement have surrounded the modern people (Sorry this makes no sense). However, some believe that a number of methods applied to commercials are neither ethical nor acceptable. I totally agree with this argument and will elaborate on why in the following paragraphs (Summary of reasons has not been given in the specific statement). One of the main reasons that I opine some advertisements are against the ethics of modern societies is the fact that their producers tend to use women as tools for the sake of promoting their goods or services. More specifically, female figures are increasingly being used in more sexual ways to attract the attention of a greater audience. For instance, a globally renowned brand might select a young girl as its promotion campaign’s face due only to her sheer physical beauty and attractiveness to allure more men or even women. As a result, they indirectly contribute to the notion of gender inequality and the idea that females should be defined and valued on the basis of their physical appearances. This is generally against the image of the modern, intelligent woman who is appreciated according to her mental capabilities. (138 words) More importantly, with the emergence of cutting-edge technologies, advertisers tend to manipulate reality to profit more. In other words, what is widely criticized about this sector is the way they change our perception of a commodity by advanced tools. For instance, with the help of Photoshop they exaggerate the function of a special product, adding magical features to it. This is the case with many beauty products that remove any defects in a blink of an eye (I don’t understand or follow the point here, are you saying Photoshop removes the defects in a blink of an eye or that the beauty products purport to do this? ). Were advertisements not to adopt distorting methods to entice, many consumers would not choose these products. (98 words) In conclusion, I strongly believe that various marketing strategies prevalent in the advertisement market such as exploiting feminine figures and manipulation of the way things look like in real are not acceptable and fair.