In many parts of the world, due to population explosion, the demand for proper housing has increased

In many parts of the world, due to population explosion, the demand for proper housing has increased. However, despite the fact that the only possible option before authorities is to make use of the countryside, some argue that protecting the pristine environment is far more important that meeting this urgent need. Although I support the undeniable importance of preserving the local nature, I believe that the ever-increasing need for residential area can also be met without destroying the natural resources. On the one hand, the unavailability of other alternatives for building new homes is an important issue, in my opinion. This means that, there is a necessity to think about the viable options, which in this specific case is turning to countryside. Many cities are surrounded by vast untouched areas that can be exploited for development plans of the local area. As a result, city planners should not refrain from considering the potential resources. Should local authorities take advantage of the surrounding fields of a city, the modernization plans of that locality will be fulfilled with less struggle. On the other hand, I would argue that the unused lands of any city should be preserved meticulously. In pressing situations like this, the adoption of sustainable architecture in city planning is among the best policies. In other words, in lieu of totally ignoring the countryside, leaving a multitude of citizens homeless, governments can construct residential buildings which are green and in complete harmony with nature. In conclusion, while in my sentiment conserving virgin areas around the industrialised cities is a must, for the sake of the local residents’ welfare they can be put into use to construct eco-friendly homes.