In many parts of the world, families were large in the past because people had more children. Are advantages outweigh disadvantages?

People used to have several children in the past all around the world but, nowadays most families are small with one to two or even no children. In my point of view, nuclear families have pros and cons such as more privacy and independence against fewer support and aids. Living as a small family would increase every member burdens so, each individual might be needed to play more than one role in family and work harder. for instance, in the past, the men usually worked outside the home and women did household chores and nursing babies but these days most of women have to work because of economical reasons and home duties are divided between both men and women while in the past grand parents and older children were great aid to maintaining home and taking care of younger children. another reason that extended family is beneficial is that they could rely on each other in difficulties and get support frome each other. in current times people are deeply drowned by their own problems and usually don't have anyone to support them whereas in large families there were often somebody to support others through their hard times. In other hand, there are some benefits to living as small families. firstly, people have more privacy and couples have more private time. secondly, the quality of living increased by fewer persons who expense family income and giving more attention to children demands. lastly, this type of living help people rely on their own abilities and children grow as capable and independent persons. In conclusion, though families led to be smaller and it promoted privacy and self raising but people also lost great supports and aids from relatives during this process.