Some people think it is acceptable to use animal for the benefits of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes.

For thousands of years, animals and human beings have established with each other a complicated and magic relationship. While some people deem that human should not exploit animals and invade animal rights for selfish purposes, I believe it is necessary for human beings to utilize animals properly and it is impossible to completely cut down human’s dependence on animals. People argue that it is wrong to utilize animals for reasons. There is no doubt that human’s overexploitation of animals is harmful to both sides. We can see this when endangered species are dying away for earth due to excessive hunting. Furthermore, it is morally wrong to kill wild animals for entertainment and profits. This is because humans are not given the right to disrespect any other lives on earth. However, a strong argument can also be made from the opposite position. One significant counter-argument is that it is the rule of nature for senior species to make use of the junior species. Therefore, it is natural for people to kill animals for food, research and other purposes. In another respect, animals indeed have contributed a lot to human development. One great contribution they made lies in the development of medicine - people test new drugs on animals, thus ensuring its safety and effectiveness. This means that the rapid social development is closely connected to the contributions from animals. In summary, although hunting wild animals and killing them for fun or for their expensive furs are cruel and unnecessary, there still exist certain necessity and rationality for human beings to use animals. Anyway, human’s survival and development closely rely on animals.