Some people think it is a good idea if all employees wear a uniform at work.

According to few experts, it is believed that having a dress code for all the workers at the office is extremely desirable notion. If pondered, I certainly bolster this ideology to the extreme. The reasons are elaborated further. To begin with, the biggest benefit is for an organization as uniform renders the image of it. When workers interact with customers, the first impression is created by the professional attire worn by the representative of the company. This show cases the discipline and indirect work ethics of them. In general, when industry switches to a compulsory uniform for workers have seen about 15 % rise in their profits. Another plus is for employees as appropriate dress allows them to attach various accessories on it, while performing work on the field. It is obvious that not all professions are same in terms of duties. Such as a policeman requires attachment for camera, fire arm and small radio; whereas electrician will need a tourch, measuring gadgets and tools to repair small faults; all of this will demand a specialised gear uniform. After the Gujarat Electricity Board issued the uniform to the technicians, they reviewed the efficiency of workers; which improved by a 60% in the same fiscal year. To conclude, those who have recommanded the professional attire at the work place have analysed the positives such as image of an organization and provides apt attachement of gear for their workers. Overall, this implementation has created rewarding experience to both the employers and employees.