Some people think international news is more important while some think local news is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Reading news is a major topic of concern in today’s world. While some people believe that international news is more important, there is compelling evidence that local news is more important. There is a common belief that international news is also more important to people. This is firstly because international news provides people with a bigger picture of all event in the world. Thanks to it, people may know more information about world, learn some news things from another country such as culture, language. Therefore, selecting and applying to improve their daily life. In addition to this, reading international news may open up great chance for business. It gets them to know foreign market so that companies may find a few ways to penetrate an abroad market to increase their gains. However, there are more reasonable grounds that local news is important to an average person because of a few reasons. An important reason is that local news is connected to them. This direct connection means they can learn more information about their place, the news from where they live. For instance, local news may show people some new clothe store, restaurant, holiday event which near their house in order not to miss a good chance to communication and relaxing. Another reason is that local news gets people to know the issues that may directly impact them as follows the main road was damaged and can not be fixed soon. As a consequence, the citizen can change their way to work to avoid this problem. In summary, although some people maintain that international news is more significant, there are stronger evidence that local news is more important. It is recommended that readers should read more local news to improve in every aspect of their life.