People believe that newspaper and books are outdated. give your opinion

In today's era, due to the advancenent of science and technology many individuals are of the notion that printed works, periodicals, magazines and novels. According to my view, I think it may depends on a personal preference, because lots of choose electronic books over printed resource. so I suggest both are equally crucial as both have its own pros and cones, which is justified in ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the foremost reason that majority of humans are consuming social media so they does not like to read news from newspapers and other articles. ; as it is time consuming while internet provides information effectively through videos. Another reason which plays a major role that printed media gives news on next day while social websites, pages and channels on youtube give updates at the next moment of any latest political, scientific and economic activities which happens worldwide. On the controdery, several smart minds considers a text book, inspirational books and biographies of any successful person as a vital part of their life. And I actually accept this because I also choose books and magazines many times, which increased my reading capabilities. As their is saying that "Reading is Leading". Although it consumes more time and seems boring sometimes, but it gives the feeling of satisfaction. Not only this, but it also increases the concentration power and understanding skills of children if they developed the habit of reading. And almost most of the successful personalities read everyday. To wrap up the discussion, I opined that however, in this 21st century most of the population losing the habit of reading through books due to scientific learning equipments like computers, smarphones and laptops; they should also spend their small amount of time in reading