Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways.

It is a hot topic that what are the ways to reduce air pollution. For that many civilians believe that arranging a day as car free day at international level is the most efficient way, while some other and I think that there are many other methods, which can really helpful in diminishing it. People who consider celebrating an international car free day is an efficient way have their reasons. Firstly, this can be helpful to aware people about their duties to save the nature. Sometimes, problems are rising due to lack of knowledge in people, in other words, people turn their eyes from damages to environment, which are caused by their luxurious lifestyles. Secondly, nature has extremely powerful recovery process it means that, even if we collectively power off our vehicles only for few days annually, the air pollution can be reduced beyond our imagination. There is a report by an international organisation that, where governments had implemented this method, the air quality index improved by 70% for next three months. However, I believe that there are some other effective techniques, which can permanently improve quality of air. First, people would prefer to go by public transport. These days due to increase of buying capacity everybody have their own vehicles, which directly means increase in fuel emission in the atmosphere. If people use public transportation modes, then these emissions can be reduced, which results rise in air quality index. Second, government might ban the vehicles, which are based on non-renewable resources such as, diesel engine vehicles, and should invest to promote other renewable resources based vehicles. For example, few years back diesel engine cars were totally banned by Delhi Government and promote renewable resource based cars, which results large decrease in air pollution in the region. In conclusion, while there are reasons to believe that international car free day is the effective way, But I think other methods are more efficient because of their long-lasting effects.