advantage of working from home

In today’s technology driven world, some countries have seen a steep rise in the number of people working online from home. People can have more family time and save money on transportation, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of working from home is workers are able to have more work-life balance. This enables them to spend quality time with family and friends. For example, working mothers can care for their children while earning money from the comforts of their home. Secondly, working from home can be advantageous because money and time spent commuting to work can be saved. This is a major benefit as majority of people in big cities spend significant amount of time and money in order to travel to work especially during rush hour. Besides that, this can impact the environment in a positive manner by reducing carbon emission from vehicles. Thirdly, there is more flexibility at home which can improve a employees productivity and help reduce stress.