lack of student study science subjects

It is undeniable that the causes of the scarcity of learners studying in science fields can be major’s challenge and limitation of career options meanwhile the results as the decline of scientific research and the imbalance in the workforce distribution should be counted. The first factor causing the decreasing tendency in the number of students who select science subjects is major’s challenge. In fact, it can be observed that there are several subjects, namely chemistry, math, and so on are extremely arduous. Specifically, learners have to deal with complicated formulas, theory-based lessons which are immensely difficult to understand. Furthermore, in some developing nations, the lack of supplying appliances, laboratory equipment, and hands-on experiences have caused these fields to uninteresting. Consequently, instead of spending time on outdoor activities learners have to spend most of their time working on homework, that can causes discouragement for students. Besides the major’s challenge, the limitation of career opportunities is also a cause of this phenomenon, when graduates in science fields are unlikely to be able to get a suitble and stable jobs in order to earn a living. Instead, students are likely to choose a major that is not so demanding but still makes it easier for them to find a job. Although researchers around the world are pointing out the reasons why students are not keen on studying science fields, there are still a few countries have ignored these alerts. However, if this phenomenon is still rising, people will be face with plenty of consequences.