In many countries, payment through mobile become common. is it advantage or disadvantage to society

Online payment through mobile devices have become increasing popular among certain demographics of society. While it has its own set of advantages which includes easier payment system and reduced paper cash, it has got its set of disadvantages as well like increase in fraudulant cases and hacking of account using vaious techniques. This essay will showcase both advantages and disadvantages of payment through mobile phones. Certainly many people feel that, only payment have become an easier source of payment to use any services. Most of the transaction is being done by mobile phones using qr code in which customer just scan a code and the payment is transfered to the shops owner account. One such example of an app that provides this facility is paypal. Another advantage of this system can be reduced cash flow which can help in reducing a lot of energy in making paper cash. For example, In India most of the payemnts ae carried out using mobile phone apps. As we know there two sides two a coin, hence there are disadvantages of using the payment portal available as your hands. Main disadvantage can be uses of fake qr code by miscreants to gain access to customers account. One incident happened in India where a lady was send a fake code to scan and all her money in the account was stolen by the hacker. It also leads ro phissing activities in the world, where many people are send bogus messages relating to the fake transaction activities and steal their information. For example, many people in US gets fake phissing messages on their device to get help with the account. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages with use of online payment portal. It is up to the people and be aware while using these technolohies.