An increasing number of children are overweight which could result in health and health care costs. Why do you think a lot of children are overweight? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is undeniable that number of juveniles confronting overweight problem has been escalating day by day. The reasons for this hiking problem along with the remedies will be elaborated by me in this essay. To commence with the causes of given issue, the first and foremost reason is advent of technology and hecticness of guardians. To explicit it, nowadays mostly both mother and father go to their workplaces and they do not have time for their offsprings, and mostly internet amenity is available to children. So, their children kill their leisure time while using electronic gadgets, either mobile phone or laptop. Teenagers have gotten addicted to video games due to which they do not give preference to playing physical games. As they remain sit all the time, so they are getting obese. Second reason for overweight problem is burden of education. Learners spend about 6 to 7 hours a day in school and they get a lot of homework from their institutes, even some of them pay a visit to tution centres after coming back from schools which incline their mental stress. They get tired mentally as well as physically and become unable to perform outdoor activities. Consequently, they fall prey to obesity. Moving further towards the possible measures of this problem, the first solution can be that parents have to give some quantity of time to their children so that they can limit the time their children use cellphones and their offsprings can also be motivated by their guardians to play physical games by taking them into the gardens. When parents play with their kids then children would get interested to play and when they play they will burn calories which result in weight loss. Second remedy is to make it mandatory for students to keep any game in school. By making it compulsory, every pupil has to keep game and they will have to play that game. Generally, in schools one lecture is of approximately 1 hour, so by playing for 1 hour children can overcome the problem of obesity. To conclude, parents, internet and stress of study are some reasons for inclining weight of children but by making game compulsory, and parents' quality of time and motivation can mitigate this problem.