Some people think increase in population negative other thing positive development. Give reasons and examples.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society deems that rise in number of people globally would have detrimental effect worldwide, while others emphasize that this development is essential for the improvement of economies around the world as well as for communities. However, I am in concord with the latter motion, but, both the arguments will be scrutinized in this essay. As per one school of thought, increasing population can create a potential economical breakdown in coming years as it is extremely difficult task to fulfill the basic needs of entire populace such as providing food, housing, schooling and so forth. To exemplify, countless individuals live under the poverty line set by World Health Organization, which would further escalate with continuous population explosion. Moreover, it also has a significant impact on the natural resources available and if actions are not taken sooner to arrest the worsening situation, then earth would run out of it’s energy sources much before the expected time. Nevertheless, as per other school of thought, even though there has been a considerable hike in number of global citizens, yet, the fertility rate of many developed nations is declining sharply because of certain reasons like education and family planning programs run by authorities. Hence, these countries are dependent on the immigration from other places to accomplish their needs and demands. So, people are necessary for taking the economies ahead and trying to control this growth can have severe effects in future. For instance, farmers are required for food production and so does the workers in every sector including manufacturing, banking, governance and the others. To recapitulate, while the rapid multiplication of humans have worried numerous persons due to shortage and depletion of resources available, but, it ought not to be overlooked the recent trend of low fertility rate, which in long term, can harm seriously and consequently it is the demand of the situation to not to dampen the current scenario of population rise.