What makes a good doctor?

As modernity progresses, there sprung up various new kinds of fast food, junk food which makes people unhealthy. Besides, as they came in cheap, they were consumed by most of the people. As a result, people become ill, sick, and unhealthy, moreover, the number of diseases increases. The person who can handle and deal well with this kind of situation is a doctor. Take the example of the Corona Pandemic in which medical practitioners, such as doctors, physicians, and nurses, etc. are taking risks to save thousands of lives. Some of them even died protecting our lives. Those are not good but great; the best doctors of all. During this Covid pandemic, it has become clear that who are real doctors showing their unconditional love to the patients, taking huge risks, and being willing to die for them, and who are not. Those who stay hidden in their house because of this dreadful infectious virus are fake and not genuine. What they only have in mind is the title of their profession and the amount of money they would get which is the reason they decide to become doctors, not to help people. Once a person becomes a doctor it’s not just about the academic level, there are other skills that a doctor should be capable of to be a good helpful doctor. What we have already known is that to be a doctor, a student has to pursue at least six to be qualified as a doctor with enough experience. A doctor must know what, when, where, and how to effectively use what he has been learning. Then he has to be cooperative, social and should consult and conduct the experiments well with the rest of the colleagues. Most of the doctors are good, they are certified as doctors and take the best care of their patients. They mostly have the same goal of giving a helping hand to society. But, of course, some doctors choose this career because of the salary and the job title. A good doctor means everything, he has to be brave and at the same time calm, gentle, and above all, a doctor should be friendly, encouraging, and with a sense of humor would be the best. The very important thing about being a doctor is that he should be aware of making mistakes because the patients trust him and follow his instructions, take the medicine that he gave. What if that doctor gave his patient the wrong tablets which make the illness worse, well, he will be never trusted ever again. If a surgeon, do something by mistake during surgery, the operation would not succeed or the patient might die. In this situation, the legally given certificate of a doctor would have it taken back from him in the worst condition. He would be banned from the community of doctors with a time limit or maybe the whole lifetime. So, a doctor cannot make even a single mistake and should be trustworthy. A doctor who puts aside his private, purely personal affairs and works for the public good is also one of a kind as well. The patient always comes first and just seeing the patients make the doctor happy. Another thing is that most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas where there are more illnesses, sickness, diseases and there are not enough doctors. Those doctors taking care of thousands of villagers are good doctors, they don’t even care about themselves and stay far away from their families. Take the example of Mother Teresa and Florence Nightingale who show their unconditional love towards their patients and always be there for them. Both Mother Teresa and Florence Nightingale are not actually doctors, they are nurses but they have as much medical knowledge as doctors. What makes them different is that they left everything - their family, wealth and went out to help people. Mother Teresa saw a lot of beggars lying on the bare ground and moaning and came to the calling to help them. Besides, Mother Teresa took only three months to complete two-year medical studies. Florence Nightingale serves as a nurse during the Crimean War. They two can be good examples for young nurses and doctors. They are for me, I want to be a doctor, physician, or surgeon. I am really into it, most importantly, during this pandemic, as my family got infected by the coronavirus, I have to take care of them. Besides, it was the time when I mostly keep in touch with the doctors and that helps me get to know what it means to be a doctor and how they work. I have this desire to study in the UK and become a qualified doctor or a surgeon and I am going to follow the principles I have mentioned above and be a good doctor, going around the world helping people and saving thousands of lives.