Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs.

In the day and age. The old people are tending to contend with the younger to apply for a job. Although there will undoubtedly some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. There are a number of reasons related to this trend. The main issue is the rate of unemployed residents will increase, and most of them are the younger, because the elderly, who accumulated more experiences in the past, can pass through the exams or interviews more easily than the fresh graduate students. As a consequence, the graduated students can not have a chance to do an internship, which can ameliorate their hands-on skills. Therefore, this will make a social unrest and crime escalation coming from the unemployed. Another problem is even though the older workers have lots of experiences and practical skills, their productivity can not be remained stable, due to their shortage of great versatility and creativity. However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. Firstly, the government or the companies’ leadership can increase the retirement age, so the old staffs have more time to work and earn money before retiring, whilst the companies can still recruit new employees to replace them after they finish their final assignment. Secondly, having an upward trend on the pension is also a great way, because the older will not need to find a job when they have enough money for living. In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle these problems that are certain to arise as the struggle for a good career from the elderly.