Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but other think studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss the two views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is often to see people marrying in their thirties or forties. However, some people argue that getting married before the age of 30 provides more personal and social benefits. I completely disagree with this view as this can not only increase the rate of divorce, but also put a financial burden on young people. Firstly, people who rush to get married at early ages tend to have a high probability of getting divorced. This is because at this tender age people are usually not mature enough to deal with the responsibilities, which often leads to misunderstandings and conflicts. As a consequence, many social and personal problems arise, which sometimes urge people to commit unethical actions. To exemplify, according to a survey by the 'Family and Health' magazine, the ratio of couples divorced at the age of twenties is twice more than the ones hooked up in their thirties. Secondly, my viewpoint is further bolstered by the fact that getting married at a young age can lead to serious financial problems. The reason for this is that many youngsters do not hold a lucrative job at an early age and, it is most likely possible that they may not have enough savings to fulfil the needs of the family. As a result, they often take loans from banks to support their families. For instance, a report from the Reserve Bank of India states that 40% of the family loans are acquired by young people. Admittedly, conceiving at a young age is better for women to avoid medical complications. In my view, with the advancements of science and technology, there is a strong possibility for women in their thirties to deliver babies safely. In conclusion, although marrying at a young age is beneficial for starting parenthood, in my perspective, this trend leads to personal, social and financial problems.