Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime.

It is important to consider how modern technology has changed the way individuals live their life nowadays. In fact, many people believe that this development might positively affect the level of the committed crime. I strongly agree with this statement and will provide arguments to support my view. First and foremost, it is true that businesses are the ones which suffer the most from a simple theft to a well-planned monetary scam, and being such a vulnerable entity, it would make sense to include an advanced technology to their list of expenditures. To illustrate the point, a person’s detrimental intentions could quickly dissolve after seeing a wide-view video camera in a bank, for example. Knowing the fact that one’s identity is immediately identified the first moment that person enters the building, should put doubts in his or her mind. Sufficient research has been conducted on the topic of human behavior with the presence of any type of tracing gadgets, and it has been concluded that businesses with the following equipment has seen a gradual decrease in terms of robbery instances. Another interesting argument in favor of high-end technology is that it can also be implemented in solving web-based crimes by possibly allowing big companies to force a download of a permanent application to their phones in order to locate users’ money transfers and intakes. That can be specifically applied with Apple phones, for instance, which means that the app would be alerted if a low-income individual suddenly received a surprising amount of funds from an unidentified source. All of that could possibly lead to a more sustainable human behavior while reducing the rate of committed crime on the internet. In conclusion, if high-end technology had been implemented either physically in businesses and electronically in people’s gadgets, it is my firm belief that those with suspicious and adverse intentions would have been thinking twice before committing crimes.