Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

People need to spend money to get entrance into many museums, whether others are free of cost. This essay will discuss how the advantages of the fact dominate the disadvantages of the same. First of all, there are few museums which allow its visitors a free entry regarding the fact that, knowledge should be open to all. Moreover, people can also visit the Museum willingly who cannot afford money to buy tickets and thus could be benefited. For example, those who are interested in archaeology, can visit the Paharpur Museum which provides free entrance. On the other hand, most of the museums secure its collections by restricting the unwanted visitors who could do harm rather than acquiring information. It is obvious that, when any Museum allows free visit, random people should approach there and the learning environment could be damaged. Additionally, every Museum spends a heavy amount of money for maintenance which can be collected fully or partially from the payments which are paid by the comers. For example, people have to pay a certain amount of money to visit the national Museum of Bangladesh from which the authority spends a particular amount for their maintenance. So, from my opinion, charging people for admission to museums has severe advantages than disadvantages. People those who are really interested in any things found in Museum, should also manage to get in. Not only that but also people would like to keep their interests and visit the whole place as they spent for it. Finally, the authority could be able to serve a secure environment to seek wisdom.