Some People Think High End Technology Can Cut Down the Rate of Committing Crimes

Some people think the crime rate is decreasing by advancements in technology. There is different point of view about this statement, however I disagree with it. In my idea although the old common ways (mostly physically) of committing crime are limited by technology, but virtual aspect of crime is increasing. First, it is clear how internet helped officers to gather around the criminal’s info such as fingerprint, DNA and personal appearance info on a database, so they can track these persons easily through police private network. One of the main problems is, it is based on electric power, it is not accessible anywhere, the countries are not linked together. The data store on a server can be attacked rapidly. As good as the high end is, it has its drawbacks too. Second, before advert of the IT, robbery and burglary were more common among the lawbreakers, which high tech truly decreased amount of these outlaws in our community. On the other hand, we faced with smart criminals in suit with a computer who we called some of them hacker. Ross William Ulbricht who created and operated a (drug and weapon) marketplace based on dark web from 2011. As we can see the virtual crimes are anonymously increasing that is a little scary. To sum up, high end technology brings us a new generation of outlaws which need serious decisions and suitable actions from governments to make our physical and virtual life safe.