Nowadays people sleep less as they did in the past. What are the reasons and effect on individuals and society.

Nowadays, people sleep less as compare to past. While there are numerous reasons behind this tendency including work stress yet there are several effects of less sleep on persons and community as well. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why people sleep less. First and foremost, people not only have work stress but also they spend more time on electronic gadzets. To elaborate, in the office people work till late night in order to get promotion and high salary so they take less sleeping hours. Likewise, the y also spend their time on mobile phones and surfing on internet in the night time. To epitome, a survey conducted by BBC, in 2019, on a group of 500 individuals has shown that 60% of them sleep less because they work late at night. In addition, there are several effects on individuals of less sleep. Primarily, as individuals not take proper sleep they face several health issues such as laziness and they do not give their proper attention on their work as well as they can't concentrate. To exemplify, many studies has shown that people encounter several health problems because they do not take much sleeping hours. However, it has also some effect on society as well. People can complete their work immediately. In other words, when people take less sllep]ng hours they can complete their pending tasks or they can do some work for society like, socail work, volunteering. To cite an example, obe person in india, refused to take much sleep because he teach poor and needy students. To recapitulate, even though people take less sleep and there are several effects on persons and society.