university degree for jobs vs experience only discussion essay

According to a number of people, university degree is the best option to guarantee a good occupation while others believe directly going for work and getting experience is the better way. First and foremost, university degree and work experience both are essential at the same time. According to some schools of thought, after finishing the university degree, one can be capable for a good job. Without completing a degree people cannot get a quality job. Students can face some lack of academic skills without university degree. In addition, many students cannot manage proper time to do work with studying. They fall behind in their studiestrying to concentrateon the both sides at the same time. In contrast, there is an opposing school of thought who believe that getting experience is a better way for getting a quality occupation. Degree cannot beutilized, if we do not apply it properly in a perfect place. When one learns so many things by listening or reading that cannot be aseffective as practical knowledge. According to a census of Bangladesh, there has 5. 3% unemployed studentswho have completed university degree in 2020. This statistics ratio is increasing day by day. However, many university going students have been employed already. So, only a degree cannot bring a quality job. In my personal opinion, the second point of view makes more sense than the first one. That is to say, I also believe that gathering experiences isa better way for getting a quality job. University degree is a part and parcel in our usual life but we should also gather some practical experiences by doing a job. In conclusion, although both points of view have solid arguments and strong logics behind their beliefs, I am more inclined to support the group of people who believe that work experience is a better way than getting only a university degree when it comes to ensuring employment.