Positive and negative of smartphone

Nowadays, the smartphone is a very common object with people. Almost two-thirds of people in the world use smartphones to communicate, find information, and so on. In this essay, I will explain the impact they had on society and the environment. I will suggest these effects have been both positive and negative. To begin with, smartphones bring some positive effects to people’s social life. With a mobile phone, you can do anything with them. From calling, texting, taking photos, taking notes without pen or paper and you also find your way easily with GPS navigation. However, long-term use of the phone will cause eye problems. Furthermore, smartphones are bad for the environment. For animals, radiation from mobile phones interferes with the positioning and communication of bees, according to research by a team of Indian scientists. For our environment, the battery life of the phone is usually 2 years, we are using more and more and the amount of waste is increasing, leading to a heavily polluted environment. In summary, smartphones have had many negative and positive problems for society and the environment.