Some people think happiness is only caused by financial success, other thinks that there are other factors involved in happiness. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People have a different approaches regarding a happy life. While some people believe that happiness is only caused by financial status, others believe that there are other aspects which determine the level of happiness. I believe that money cannot be the main reason for happy life. In this essay, I will discuss both the view points. People who believe that personal well being have direct connection with economic success have some important points. To begin with, basic necessities must be met in order to live a happy life. These basic necessities can only be brought through money. For instance, food, clothes and shelter can only brought through money. Furthermore, fulfillment of basic need may not give long term satisfaction to people, they like to do more activites such as travelling, eat as well as adventure sports etc and no doubt money is required for such things. However, despite of money, status and comfort people are not happy in their life and there are some other factors involved in that. Firstly, in order to live a happy life one’s personal relationship must be smooth as well as with the society. Nowadays, it is found that people do not have good relation with their family member and are ignored everywhere. Even if an individual have enough money or financial success in their life, they are still not living a happy life. To sum up, money plays a vital role in personal happiness but there are other factors like relation, respect in society which cannot be ignored for getting happiness.