Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

In today's world, securing the life of species is significant which is in the urge of extinct. Numbers of people are in favour of constructing wildlife sanctuary for the safety of the endangered species. Firstly this essay will look into the advantages of wildlife and then will also discuss some disadvantages of it. To embark upon, there are several advantages of creating the green nature for animals and plants around the countries. Most of these sanctuaries are maintained by the ruling bodies so they make sure all the living species are healthy and not in detrimental condition. Furthermore, animals that are suffering from any diseases are provided appropriate treatments so that they can get well. For instance, last year India was able to save the breed of white tiger from extinct by providing a large amount of forest area and medical facilities for these species where they can live without any harm. On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages on different kinds of mammals living in the earth. Due to the higher number of tourist attractions towards wildlife, many plastic and paper waste get established in the surroundings which are directly consumed by the animals that are unhealthy and sometime cause’s death. For example, recently an article was published as a result of unethical management of wildlife in Sri-Lanka enormous plants and animals got destroyed and became extinct on the planet. In conclusion, though there are pros for the development of green environment to ensure the safety of living species, however it cannot be neglected that using this as tourism has an adverse effect on the animals and plants.