It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

Yes I believe that due to an increase in the number of violence news in media channels, has given rise to crimes which are done by the minor age. Firstly this essay will discuss the impact of media on teenagers and secondly how extreme exposure to such harmful contents leads to several other problematic situations. In this modern age, because of technology news is available easily on different platforms, so it has become difficult to avoid watching or reading it. Young people learn what they observe, hence violent contents of media have an adverse effect on the behavior and mentality of these youths, they are not able to differentiate the positive and negative aspects of it. For instance, recently in France there was a tremendous growth in crime rates and the crime branch report shows most of these cases have the involvement of youngsters which get affected by the hazardous contents published by media. On the other hand, continuous exposure of violent news reports effect the younger generation in many ways. As children brains are immature they become easily addicted towards such news article despite not knowing their consequences. It affects the thoughts, eating habits, attitudes of their future life. For example, it has been observed from last few months in India that many student crime cases has been found related to theft, drug smuggling, and bullying. In conclusion, taking into consideration of advancement in technologies, accessibility of media have become quite easy. Overexposure to violence news has significant disadvantages on every younger individual, which manipulate them in wrong directions.