Some people think fame does more harm than good to young people. Do you agree?

The fame is becoming a matter of concern among young people, as many of them want to achieve it. As a result, it can be argued that being famous will be more detrimental to the youth than beneficial. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, there are several advantages of being famous to the life of youngsters. Firstly, young people can make a huge amount of money with the help of fame, which means that they can be financially independent and their parents would relieve the financial burden in some respects. Furthermore, being a celebrity is accompanied with having more fans. Henceforth, the young may feel more inspirational because of the appreciations from the followers; therefore, the confidence and the sense of recognition might be gained in the youth’s personalities. On the other hand, the fame also brings a few potential drawbacks to the children. First and foremost, the privacy of young celebrities could be disturbed under the microscope of newspaper and paparazzi, meaning that they have to be careful with their behaviors or their speeches in the public, which is said to bring the inconvenience and annoyance. Moreover, the fame can lead to the bad habits among people because of the abundance in finance. This can be seen in the circumstance that some young artists with a huge amount of income may have drug addiction, which will ruin their mental and physical heath. In conclusion, while the fame can jeopardize the life of youngsters, I suppose that they can be advantageous as the money and the admiration from fans will make their life easier.