The trends of students going abroad for studies is increasing, is this an advantage or a disadvantage?

The trend of students going abroad for study is recently increasing. In my view, I think going to other countries for education have some pitfalls such as adaptation to culture and funding of the cost of education abroad against any disadvantages it might present. Firstly, students who travel to other countries for study may likely encounter culture shock and will find it difficult to get use to the prevailing tradition in their host country. For example, a Nigerian who travels to India for studies may at first get discouraged while trying to get used to the many cultures in India. This is because the student who will daily meet people may find it difficult to relate freely with them because he is ignorant of their way of life. Secondly, funding abroad education has in previous years posed as a threat to abroad studies. Students who travel to US for studies may discover that their budget may not be enough to cover the numerous expenses that may arise during their study period. As a result, they resort to doing some part-time jobs to at least have some cash to take care of their daily needs. This in turn distablizes them and the effect sometimes is seen in their poor academic performance. In conclusion, it is true that there are many merits of oversea studies, its disadvantages such as adaptation to culture and funding of the expenses involved may make the advantages irrelevant.