How might we create a society in which all people can contribute to economic success – where do the opportunities lie?

Technology has seamlessly integrated with our lives, as we are able to use most of the gadgets without the necessity of having a technological bend. Thanks to the critical thinkers who have contributed towards the conversion of the complex algorithms into user-friendly applications. . The digital age has helped everyone irrespective of the social status to access smart phones and internet. People are making the most out of the free and user friendly applications Viz. Facebook, YouTube and recent hype Tiktok. These applications have given us a platform to express ourselves and showcase our creativity. I am sure that with many more to come, we have bright chance to do more varied fields such as being an influencer, be a consultant, set up an eCommerce business and more. “Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony. ” – Thomas Merton Every one of us wishes to live the life as per the quote by Thomas Merton, Sigh! But hardly can we, we are all bound by the orders, timelines and commitments. Often, the constraints are imposed on us by Managers, Peers or unit. Have you heard of the concept called solopreneur and do you know it is the booming concept in the gig economy! So what is a solopreneur. . . ? I had the same question when I heard this term and thought it is just another word for being an entrepreneur. But little did I know that there are more advantages in being a solopreneur than being an entrepreneur. Most exciting is that you can be your own boss and often control the entire operation cycle by yourself. Listing few more advantages of being a solopreneur below: - 1- Low or no set up cost: - As a solopreneur you do not have to invest heavily in the infrastructure or various technologies, the cost of travel and staff is limited or equivalent to nothing. 2- No Fear of Layoff: - While the entrepreneurs and bigger organisations have a fear of laying off and lock offs, as a solopreneur, you just take a break for some point and wait for the turn to be right. You may use that stage to up skill yourself or explore some more opportunities and prepare yourself for it. 3- Complete independence: - Being a solopreneur you can enjoy benefits of working at your flexible schedules. You can choose your space and plan your days as per what matters to you and not as per others. 4- No complex formalities: - Being a solopreneur does not come with a lot of the complex set up and other lethargic and complex legal aspects. With the easy payment methods now, you can accept payments throughout the world seamlessly. 5- Liberty of Scope of endeavour: - You are your own boss, you can choose your scope of task and align the timelines for it. You may keep up with your own peace. 6- Boundless Learning and Earning: - The earning and learning is in your hands. Being a solopreneur your opportunity to learn and earn are boundless they are not limited to the minimal average hikes or not bound by budget constraints. 7- Be a Wanderer: - Location is not the constraint, you can work while you are still on vacation, you can carry out your tasks from any possible location you want to. Going forth, I believe that the spirit of Solopreneurship is going to be one of the major trends in the market and with the aid of monetization; everybody will be able to achieve their dream of earning through their ideas and vocation. It is of the greatest importance that education should be spread across most underdeveloped and developing nations. Along with the elementary education, vocation must be given equal importance as it is the main source of one’s creativity and critical thinking. On the governance side, governments should seek to motivate solopreneurs and aid them with necessary monetary and infrastructure facilities. More liberal majors have to be taken in order to establish concept to help increase your contribution. Business Schools and education institutes must contribute towards being a custodian of progressive ideas. Together it will be the responsibility of the Government, educational institutes and the individuals contribute in their own ways to become inclusive towards the economic success in the global digital economy.