Some people think crime rate in increasing day by day.

Almost every day of the week you can you read stories about societies are grappling with finding the best ways to curb rising crime rate. In fact this issue has aroused much controversy among people. It is widely believe that increasing police presence in different areas of cities will reduce criminality. However I personally opine that other aspects of a country such as economy and educational system play a more crucial role in diminishing crime rates. Hence several reason go as follows. First and foremost, an efficient education system can act as a deterrent to committing crimes. Indeed, school after home is the second minutiae which children are bringing up in. Moreover, children have to be taught how to behave in society and what is wrong morally. Therefore educational system will discouraged committing offenses by teaching children moral lessons. For instance Japan had changed its educational infrastructure in 1992 to focus more on ethical issues. Therefore, since 1992, its crime rate is decreasing by 4% annually. Last but not least, a lucrative economy provides more jobs with appropriate salaries. Thus, everyone have enough amount of money to afford a good standard of living. In this respect, if inflation rate of economy of a country is low, the economy will be a panacea for discouraging criminality in all its forms. According to recent research conducted by the University of Toronto from 1990 until 2001, when inflation rate of Iran economy was low, there was no incentive for crime anymore. In conclusion, I think other measurements such as enhancing educational system and economics condition is more effective than increasing police presence to diminish criminality.