Nowadays, men and women in many countries decide to have babies at older age. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, a large number of people choose to have babies at an older age. There are some reasons behind this situation. Meantime, I think it is a good trend as older parents have more advantages. Here I list two main reasons for this phenomenon. Firstly, people prefer to pursuing careers rather than starting a family, making them put off having babies. In modern society, employees,also called brick movers, often work in 996 or 007 schedule. They spend a lot of time at work and achieve career success, which caused them having no private time, no interest in getting married, let alone having children. Secondly, people want more leisure time. Raising children requires sufficient energy and time. As good parents, sometimes they have to sacrifice hobbies and leisure time. Today’s young people are under high pressures in work or life and need to socialize and relax. However, if they have children, they can’t drink overnight with friends outsides, arrange a long trip as their wish, or stay in bed all day without doing anything or do other relaxing things. They have to take care of their children at all times, which will make them feel exhausted when thinking of this. Actually, there are many advantages to have a baby at an older age. The most important element is financial stability. Generally, older parents have earned enough money for kids caring. They can provide a good growth environment for children, including excellent educational resources. It is said that the average tuition fee for private kindergartens in Shanghai is 130, 000RMB per year. Only rich families have the ability to send children to this kind of school. Another advantage is that older parents can have better parenting as they are mature. Research showing that the children of older moms were better behaved, well socialized and emotionally healthy in their pre-teen years. In other words, older moms' more relaxed parenting behaviors appear to have paid off for these youngsters. In conclusion, giving birth to children late in life may not be bad. Just enjoy your choice.