some think that these environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved

In this modern world where we live, solving environmental issues has been one of the most significant issues in society for a very long time ago. While it is considered by some that environmental problems can not be solved by people, my point is closer to the second group as both people and the governments by collaborating can solve problems. On the one hand, in some people's eyes, because of the hardness of environmental problems' solving, it is hard for the majority of people to solve these kinds of issues. To further clarify, since there are various kinds of people in society that even some of them are illiterate, the governments should not have expected to put all the duties on such people. This in turn can happen, if the governments learn people how they can help in environmental problems. For instance, by using media. The more information on media about the environment, the more people can help. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that the governments can not devote a huge amount of the budget, time, and energy to have a better environment. Therefore, if supported by people in protecting the environment, just in this case the governments can do something positive. For example, some governments enact some laws that people should not use their cars on specific days in a week, instead of that they can use public transport facilities. I believe that people should respect all laws which the governments pass for environmental problems. From what has been discussed above, although views differ about solving environmental problems that governments alone or with people can do, I think that individuals should be involved in helping to create a better environment.