Some people think big companies are damaging the environment. Others believe that the public are also to blame.

The world has never stopped evolving since the beginning of time, civilization, therefore, is tied up in a never-ending hectic life. We rarely care about waste treatments and the consequences of dumping waste uncontrollably and irresponsibly, which is to blame for the excessive number of dumpsters we have left behind. I believe that the public should widely know sustainable consumption habits of promoting a healthier lifestyle and maintain ecological balance. In the proliferation of industrialization, big companies and manufacturers trigger a toxic habit in their consumers’ daily life. They manipulate and promote their products so successfully that buyers continuously buy their products time after time without realizing this action might damage the environment indirectly, but hazardously. To illustrate, exhaust fumes and plastic packages resulting in the process cause air pollution as well as tons of microplastic floating in the ocean. There is a desperate need for change to heal the wound of our ecological system and build up a brighter future. Several feasible solutions are using organic products, supporting local businesses, and avoiding plastic wraps. The responsibility does not belong solely to the producers, consumers also need to redefine their neglect towards protecting the environment. The majority bears in mind the assumption that small actions barely exert negative effects as all they have ever done is littering a candy wrap or a nylon bag on the sidewalk or in the forest. Obviously, there has been a huge mistake since any actions, despite being intentional or coincidental, have every chance to cause chaos or imbalance in nature. We are urged to take action any time possible by taking steps in recycling, cooperating with like-minded influencers, authorized members, and organizations in new campaigns and events. All in all, it is required to have an active attitude and the right mindset to improve contemporary environment-related issues. A sustainable consumption habit is undeniably contributing massive changes to the ecological balance, ensuring a sustainable lifestyle.