Some people argue that governments should spend money only on medicine and those things like theaters and sports stadiums are luxurious.

Contemporary days are witnessing an extreme popularity of entertainment fields such as cinema and sports owing to which certain masses contend that money should be diverted towards education and medicine since they believe, former categories are luxurious; however, later ones are basic necessities. I am of the opinion that the lion’s share of budget ought to be transferred towards medical sciences and education. To begin with, undoubtedly, theatre and sports play a vital role in each and every nation since these aspects are meant for entertainment which is necessary to attain rejuvenation. In sports, on can also mushroom career and moreover, people can stay away from stress, anxiety and depression by going to cinema. But, in education and medicine, still a number of developing as well as third-developed nations are lagging behind. For instance, despite complete ban on child labour, still in India and Pakistan, a sea of under age children have been engaged in a lot of jobs. To be more precise, such minds are still deprived of education which is the basic necessity. Furthermore, we have the world class cricket stadiums and highly rich cricket board; on the contrary, still India has 35% illiterate population according to UNESCO. Moving further, how one can underestimate the importance of medical sciences since this facility should be made available to all at affordable prices which is not available to each and every person easily. Unarguably, on one hand, cinema and sports can be considered indispensable; conversely, on the other hand, solid medical science acts as pillar of a nation. More specifically, still weaker sections of society are devoid of ultra-modern medical facilities and it should be the primary responsibility of a nation to boost more money towards this sector. Last but not the least, almost every nation has been plundered by second wave of the COVID-19 and their medical sector collapsed. As a result, primary responsibility of government is to invest more money in hospitals as compared to luxury categories such as cinema and sports. To conclude, after this discussion, I would like to say that though sports and theatre play an imperative role for the better of a nation but education and medicine can never ever be competed by them.