Some people think art is important for a society while others don’t. Explain both views and give your opinion.

There are people who think that art is not important for the society. However, there are others who believe that art is essential and I’m of the same opinion. Not only, art is an integral part of our culture which helps us bond together, but also, provides means of employment for us. Art is an essential part of any society. Whenever we are happy or sad or angry or distressed, we look for ways to express them via songs, poems, paintings or other forms, which then become our heritage. Moreover, we bond within a society over art. For instance, in social gatherings, people love to discuss new art form with which they are attached. It also represents the way of life of a particular region. For example, Warli paintings capture the day – to – day activities of village people. Furthermore, art provides a way of employment for people. Many of us are not interested in academics, rather in different art forms and they build their career in it. They not only bring in money to the country but also make the country famous around the world. For example, A R Rahman built his career in singing, from scratch, and became well known for his work. Another scenario would be cases like the world heritage sites or the ancient sites of any region require people who can take care of them and many people find employment via them. Yet another set of people look for opportunities to build their life around art by providing accommodation to tourists, building and selling the local art forms and so on. To sum it up, art does not only consist of different forms but it is a complete ecosystem which helps the society stay together and earn a living.