Some people think art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time

Some people think art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. It is generally believed that art is a mandatory subject to be taught at school level. On the other hand, some people are of opinion, that art is useless and it leads to wastage of time. This essay will present discussions regarding both points of view along with my personal opinion. To begin, I believe every subject has its own values and it develop some important aspects in childrens. Art should be taught in schools for a number of reasons as it develops creativity among students and helps them in bringing their imagination into real life objects. It helps them to express their emotions and feelings. Despite of importance of teaching art to young children some people think that it is a wasting activity because art is not connected with most preferred professions and spending time on arts may lead to a reduced in attention to other important school subject. Other important subjects like science, technology are the need of the today’s society fulfillment and our society needs bigger contribution in these areas. In my opinion, arts should be taught from the young age as it helps inculcating creativity among students and helps them bring unique and new things to the society. It also relax them and let them learn something different in which they develop and give their output based on their imaginations. For example my friend sonia who is an accountant feels relaxed when she listen music and do painting whenever she feels burden, doing so let her bring out her ideas in form of painting and helps her relieving stress. To conclude, Indeed there are many other subjects which are important, but I believe Arts has its unique value and enables students to have a couple of benefits which no other subject can provide. Arts is a subjective area of study and brings out the best of their selves.