Nowadays, many people drive to work for o school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend has more advantages or more disadvantages

These days, people rather than use environmentally-friendly ways to commute such as walking, cycling, or public transport, use a private car to go to their workplace or school. Although this trend has some positive effect on their lifestyle, it has some serious problems for the environment and the public. From an overall perspective, there are two key disadvantages to using a private car to go to work, perhaps the main reason is that cars increase the level of air pollution because these vehicles burn fossil fuel, this would in all likelihood lead to serious illness, for example, lung cancer and asthma. At the same time, if everybody uses their car, it may lead to traffic jams especially in rush hours; therefore, employees must leave their home in the early morning to get to work on time. This problem is because that they should spend at least one or two hours in traffic, as a result, they get more tired. Despite these arguments, there are also various benefits to use a private car for the commute. One of the most obvious of these is people feel more convenient because, in public transport, they have less privacy. This is due to most of the time public transport like buses and trains are full of passengers. Also, some employees live in the countryside that is far away from their workplace. If they use their car, they may save their time and energy, so they can allocate this time to spend quality time with family or other activities such as playing sport or learn a new language. To sum up, using own car has a detrimental effect on the environment. it seems that government should provide an atmosphere like increase the number of buses and trains, and build more infrastructure that stimulates people to use more public transport or bicycle instead of their car