Some people think aged people are not given respect and enough facilities, What are the causes and effects of the same?

It is a fact that aging is a sequential process in every living organism, which needs to weakness, debilitation and death. Certain group of people consider that senior population is not provided with enough dignity and necessary living provisions globally. This essay analyses the possible causes and effects of the same. To begin with, aging always happens with increased responsibility. In today's expensive lifesyle, breadwinners of a nuclear family system run out of time in earning for the children which put the seniors to be ignored. The next undeniable factor is conflicts arising because of generation gaps. For instance when a young wife does not meet the expectations of the family elders, that generates the room for difference in opinions. Another valuable point is decreased productivity that associated with reduced phyical fitness. Hence, they cannot be expected to work full-time to support the family. Senile medical care is highly expensive with increased demand of drugs, equipments and other medical accessories. For instance, a diabetic senior person requires ongoing medical tracking not only for his blood sugar levels, but also annual check-up for cardiac, ophthal, neurological, renal systems and so on. Certain mobility issues may require modifying the domestic facilities such as building a ramp, extra handrailsband wheel chair access may consume a huge sum of money. On the other hand, it adversely affects the socially unsecured geriatric community with increased levels of anxiety. Furthermore it is a dangerously downfall situation for the younger generation to get disconnected from the senior society. It is a sad truth that because of geriatric negligence, the decreased health care facilities may lead to increased morbidity and mortality in aged. Analysing in depth of both the causes and effects behind senile negligence, i am concluding that it is highly unethical towards the aged and unhealthy for the future generations if the same practice keeps continuing.