music is a good way of bringing people together. with this opinion?

the last millenium saw a gradual change in the populations of the world. This was due to several factors and music was one of them. Music connected people across the continents and helped overcome the various differnces in cultures to create a lagely homogenised world. Music evolved quite a lot in the last 50 years which was made possible by various recording techniques. Music was first played on records which shifted to casettes, tapes, cd's and finally we have music streaming services. The music which was once confined to the local geological boundations was being played accross the globe which helped in creating a general interest towards new languages and cultures. The commercialisation of music helped in creating in whole new market of jobs which included artists, marketing and technical teams. This had a massive impact in bringing down the walls of culture as a large team of people from various cultures and ethinicities had to work together in order to sucessfully create new music. Music streaming services helped in even further in narrowing down the gap. Isn't it facinating thart you have access of over 100 million songs from all artists and genres in the palm of your hand and is only a click away? I can listen to various latin American artists while sitting on the beaches of Japan! The diversity in music has a great effect on the way we think by giving us a global outlook. Music is an intergral part of our lives and its importance can be appreciated when we observe it closely over long periods.