The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashions & customer goods (IELTS Writing Part 2)

In the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods, it had portrayed the tendency of human beings to copy one another. From my point of view, I agree with this statement. The reasons can be split into 2 main parts. The first reason that we should acknowledge; we are basically evolved from primates, animals with herd behaviours. Since the first days of humans, we bound each other for survival. We share our crops, we develop weapons, we live together in tribes. This had provided clues on their tendency to loan ideas from others. As a matter of fact, people originally stem from a species distinctive of herd behaviours, which are rationally explained as an effective way to assure their physical safety and mental comfort. This had led to humans adapting other's ideas and integrating them into the majority of populations. The second reason, which is the most suitable for me, to explain the tendency of human beings to copy one another can be described in one word, "laziness". It's a common-sense that coming out with an original idea is not a piece of cake. As a matter of fact, this had led to many ideas being overused and overdone a lot, for the profitable reason. Take an example from the idea of copying in the exams. It may started in the minds of some of the students who have not studied to prepare for the exam. Those students, who waste their remaining time for the revision feel very nervous when the exams are approaching nearer. So their only reliable option is to copy other's answers. Most of the time, it would solve the problem, until the grader notices the problem. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, there are two reasons for an individual to copy one another. First, we evolved from species with herd behaviours. Whether copying occurs consciously or unconsciously or in any forms of interaction, copying is associated with mental comfort. Second, people tend to be lazy when creating a new concept. This had led to ideas that got used over and over again, for profitable reasons. To my extent, I totally lean on the statement that human mimics one another is demonstrated in the popularity of areas.