Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned.

Children are like little sponges and absorbs easily what ever they hear or see. Now a days, most of them spend their leisure time watching television programs and cartoons. Some people believe that shows that impart young minds with violence should be banned. In this essay, I will explain this issue using the example from my own personal experiences to justify above arguements. Though some of the habits and manners are heriditary, characteristic of a children is mainly influenced by the surroundings they are living. Television shows play a crucial role in their character building as it became the major source of entertainment for them. But there are plethora of serials and cartoons as well that consist of violent scences which would have damaging consequences in their character and behavior. They try to enact several such scenes in their real life especially fight portions. For instance, a child from my family jump from some height as if he himself considered as a super hero and damage his legs. Various suggestions are made by people to have a control on the broadcast of ferocious program or scenes. Mainly, they all demand censoring of TV shows like many films. Apart from the government, it is duty of each parents to take care of their child for that they should always have a eye on their son or daughterAs such it is concluded that, apart from aspects of entertainment, there is some danger lies within the violent contained shows. Government should be strict enough to control braodcaasting of such shows.