Some people the bas situation

Faced with adverse situations, some people with a pessimistic attitude adopt no measures while optimistic adults choose to change them. I support the idea that individuals should make efforts to improve negative conditions. On the one hand, a lack of courage can justify the claim that bad circumstances should be acceptable. Some individuals who are afraid of the unknown would rather maintain the status quo than strive for an uncertain yet brighter future. For example, working adults in a dead-end industry often struggle with financial problems due to low income and high living expenses but never dare to pursue a degree in another area like computer science, an industry that can provide high-paying positions. This can be explained by the fear of unemployment for a long time and the inability to cover necessities and support their family brought by risks of the time and energy needed for transforming their industries. On the other hand, optimistic individuals would like to change temporary adversity because they believe their efforts will pay off eventually. The long-term struggle is more likely to produce positive outcomes. For example, if a student poor in math decides to take active measures such as completing exercises with reflections on mistaken ones and drawing upon the learning experience of his classmates performing better in this discipline, he can probably gain a higher score in the final exam. This cannot be achieved without any arduous work to improve his knowledge and skills in this subject. In my view, it is better for those who aspire to a hopeful life to make alterations to bad circumstances. A boost in current harsh conditions can only be gained by ceaseless striving but will never come to us automatically. For instance, young people troubled by a limited budget may consider attending some online courses to develop new skills, getting a pay rise brought by competitive advantages over other colleagues and stronger working ability to satisfy the needs of their clients. These benefits are the result of exerting themselves rather than the acceptance of low pay. In conclusion, an improvement in terrible circumstances should be made by optimistic individuals with the hope of a better future while it is also understandable for those who are timid to leave the original unpleasant situations.