Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified.

One trend is that sportsmen tend to make a huge amount of money as compared to many other professionals which is not at all convinced. Although this has been a positive development for some, I disagree with this argument for mainly two reasons. The first reason is the way sportsmen control their lifestyle is significant for their success. This is due to the fact that they tend to control their diet and follow a strict daily schedule. Take fast foods for example, which they usually avoid to remain healthy and fit. I am convinced that these athletes, also, spend a huge amount of time in routine exercises. Consequently, they perform outstanding in their area of interests, and hence, governments or private business owners tend to give them high packages. Another and predominantly the most justified reason why sportsmen are paid high salaries is owing to their ability to manage stress. While some feel that Scientists should be paid more as they often have more mental stress, I argue that people tend to remember continues efforts of sportsmen in different matches mored rather than one time invention of scientists. Furthermore, along with mental stress sportsmen usually spend a lot of time in the field which leads to physical stress. Irrespective of the seasons they are forced to play matches againsts opponents since they are told by their employers or team owners. Hence, I feel that in view of such hard work, their high paid salaries are justifiable. In short, not only are sportsmen paid much due to their control on lifestyle but they also have to manage stress. Therefore, although I acknowledge that Scientists also manage stress, I firmly believe that the hard work done by sports persons is justifiable with their high packages.