Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street while others think that it is the right thing to do Which point of view do you think is correct and why

In modern societies, there are always some needy people who stay on streets and ask people for money, the beggars. There is a hot topic of debate between people that should we give beggars money or not. Some people hold the idea that it is a selfish act to ignore them, while others believe that giving them money is not a wise way of helping them. Although it is a highly controversial topic, for me the latter opinion carries more weight. In the following I will elaborate on why I support this idea. The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that giving beggars money would encourage them to continue this habit. I believe that everyone has the talent and ability to find a job and make money. But if we give them money without asking them to do a job we actually send them a signal that you can get an easy money, a money that you did not work for it. I believe that this is not a correct way of helping people. Last week I read in newspaper that in a study conducted by a group of researchers they found out that most of beggars in the long time end up an alcoholic and irresponsible person. Thus, by giving them an easy money not only we do not help them, but also we push them to become an irresponsible person. Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that giving them money is not a permanent solution for their problem. If we really care for them and want to help them we should help them to find a job. For example, when I was a kid, one day I was out with my dad and a poor mom came to us and asked for money to buy food for her kids. My father did not give her money, instead he bought food for her and gave her a ride to her home. After he saw the real life of the family, he found a job for her and sent her kids to school. Right now, that family are a middle class family and all of the kids ended up with academic education. If my father gave that woman money he might helped her to feed her kids but their problem would still be with them unsolved. Therefore, the best way of helping someone is finding a way to solve their real problem, such as giving them a job. Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements I believe that no one should give beggars money because it will encourage a bad habit and it does not do any good in long term.