some people suggest that international news should study at school. however, others say that it will be a waste of valuable school time.

In the recent years, the world has become more connected with the advancement in communication technology and availability of media. It is proposed by many people that international news should be taught to the secondary school students as a mandatory subject while others disagree with this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both the view points before giving my own opinion. To embark on, the commentators who suggest that international news should be included in school curricula gives their reasons as follows. Firstly, International news enrich students' experience and helps them in broading their horizon by providing information about current affairs. Youth can benefit by knowing the various issues prevailing in the world and they can do better in order to save their country from the various problems that are faced by other countries. Secondly, international news offers general view of the world to the students which helps them to choose their career by considering various factors. The opponents of this view considers that adding international news as an official subject is not commendable. In the competitive era, pupils are already burdened with tough school subjects, and addition of new subject would increase the burden and pressure of study on students. Moreover, International news would have an ever - changing syllabus as uncountable things happen in the world every now and then. Therefore, it would be practically impossible to introduce this as a subject. Personally, I think that, international news should not be introduced as a subject in the secondary schools because it would lead to poor academic performance due to overburden. However, schools should take some steps to help students to stay up to date. For instance, there should be a session in the assembly where a student could read news to the whole students.