In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Today’s generation in several countries is rarely interested in following up with the news on television or in newspapers. This essay will argue the main causes of this trend in the youth, including their lack of interest and fake news. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including bringing awareness and regulating false news. One prominent reason why most of the younger people are not willing to get information through news is they are not interested in it. Because they are buried in daily life challenges, such as paying their educational and personal expenses and are busy coping with them, they hardly find time to listen or read the news. However, this can be solved by bringing political awareness to adolescents and making them understand that they need to look at the problem at hand from a zoom-out level. For example, due to Imran Khan, the Prime Minister of Pakistan, the younger population is taking a political interest and asking for their right from the responsible people. Thus, the field of focus of this age group is shifted and they are actively following news updates. Another possible issue is a fake news in newspapers, televisions because of which juniors are not trusting them anymore. While most of the talk shows are planned and most news reports are not confirmed, most of the young-aged group is not following up. In order to solve this problem, these shows ought to live rather than be recorded, and the government should impose strict fines on those who spread false news. Take the British media as an example, where such cases have been penalized with hefty fines due to which they have controlled these kinds of problems. In conclusion, most of the younger people in numerous is getting away from the news. This essay discussed how the lack of interest in the youngster is caused by overwhelmed daily life concerns and false news spreading. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems are twofold: to bring awareness to this group of people and control the fake news.